Our Trip to Magnolia Market | Waco, TX Adventures

magnolia trip

 

This past birthday weekend I finally got to visit Magnolia Market! Going there has been on my bucket list ever since it has opened, and I’m so glad I got to go. I’m such a fan of the show Fixer Upper and I love, love, love Joanna and Chip so I was totally star struck and they weren’t even there!! My daughter Trinity (pictured with me above) got to go with me, as well as my mother-in-law and sister-in-law so it was a fun little family affair.

It was everything I had hoped for and more — so much more. I knew that the main event would be their storefront with their home decor and merchandise but I wasn’t expecting the impressive variety of food trucks or the outdoor play area for kids and families. It was so cool! Of course I think Trinity probably admired it the most. They also have their bakery Magnolia Flour on the property but we didn’t get a chance to go inside due to the crowd. We went on Labor Day weekend so I kind of suspected a crowd but everyone was very nice and polite, which is usually the norm in Texas. Because of the mass amount of people, I wasn’t able to take as many pictures as I’d have liked but I got a few! To make up for the lack of photos however I did feature a few favorite findings that caught my eye in the market. The links to everything can be found below.

 

MagnoliaBlog1. French Mirrored Trivets 2. “Love is Patient” sign 3.Acacia Wood Plate & Handle 4. “Your Mountain is Waiting” sign 5. Magnolia Mug 6. Magnolia Distressed Baseball Cap 7. Cotton Wreath 8. Wooden Trough

 

2FB

The Magnolia Seed + Supply was another thing we didn’t get to see, but what was even more amazing I imagine was the garden they had just outside of it! The pathway was in the shape of a cross, which of course I adored because a. Jesus and b. it was such a unique way for the Gaines to display their faith front and center on the grounds, and it was very beautifully done. In fact, their landscaping over all was just phenomenal and so intricate and well taken care of.

1FB

Trinity even asked me to take a picture of her in front of this pretty barn in the garden.

16

As you can see, the line out the door was super long! Once we were inside it was better and we could maneuver around a little bit more but it was still very crowded. I even mentioned to my mother-in-law when we were on our way back to the car what a blessing this has to be to have a crowd like this on a holiday weekend! I didn’t see any notable sales signs or anything indicating a bargain, so you know these were all fans of the show and of Chip and Joanna and it was just really awesome to be around so many people and all be there for the same reason!

12

Trinity, my sis-in-law, Paige + my mother-in-law, Kimberly

I definitely have a few things on my wish list (i.e. everything above that I linked) and I can’t wait to go back for my second trip. I’m definitely a lifetime fan of Magnolia Market!

3QUOTEFB

Leave a Reply

